poetry “~Suck~ A Simple Word”

suck

Such a simple word with its one syllable sound

The way it lingers on your tongue before you utter its note

To the whispered breath you use to pronounce it

A hush vibrates as it pours from your lips

and in a hiss it brushes my ear

As your finger passes my kiss and I take it in

Slowly sucking

I pull deeper and push out

offering slight licks

Not knowing what you plan

The look in your eyes ‘hungry’

while I gently nip

Leaves me to wonder

where you will place its wet tip

Will you trace it along my neck?

Maybe play it along each breast

I can only imagine what you will offer me next

Perhaps you’ll circle around my waist

Eventually fall between my legs

Every image

Every thought

Has me on edge

Provoked by its simple one syllable sound

~ Suck ~

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

