I’m not thankful for……

fuckyouthankful

In the spirit of Thanksgiving Day, I decided that instead of listing out all of the things I’m thankful for, I’m going to just list some of the shit I am not thankful for at the moment.

I truly am grateful for all of the good things in my life. I have a lot of good to celebrate, but I’m thankful on a daily basis for those things.  I’m always happy and appreciative of what I have going for me.  However, I feel like all I have seen throughout my other social media accounts today is the same ole, same ole, “I’m thankful for my family, blah, my life, blah, my blah, blah, blah.”  I guess I find it irritating as some of my friends bitch about everything, everyday.  They actually needed a holiday to be grateful for the good in their lives.   Yes, I’m thankful for my family too, and my kids, health, and for not being homeless, etc, etc. dot, dot, dot. I’m always thankful, so I think it only makes sense for me to use this day to point out some of the things I’m not thankful for.

I’m not thankful for how my younger two kids can’t seem to nap at the same fucking time.

I’m not thankful that my 11 year old seems to cry at the drop of a hat now that she is going through puberty.

I’m not thankful that the only way to have sex some days is by pretending that I need my husbands help in the basement, so the kids don’t figure it out.

I’m not thankful for how incredibly dusty my house is right now.

I’m not thankful for having a family of six and both cars only being 5 passenger.

I’m not thankful for the lack of time I get to myself most days.

I’m not thankful for never having enough time to blog, or sleep, or work, or slack off.

I’m not thankful that my “real work” is so behind.

I’m not thankful that this year flew by.

I’m not thankful for blowing my diet today. ( And for the last 4 weeks!)

I’m not thankful for the stupid tattoos I got between the ages of 16 and 17. (This is why 18 is the required age I guess.)

I’m not thankful that this is the last year I will be in my 30’s.

I’m not thankful that it took me so long to find the love of my life.

I’m not thankful for letting some of the little things get to me.

I’m not thankful for good things happening to shitty people. (This bothers me the most.)

I’m not thankful for turning what I thought would be a funny post into a bitchy rant.

I guess I should stop here then.

Back to being thankful.

Thanks for reading.

“Type hard. Like you mean it!”

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

