Do You Flickr?

So do you?  Do you Flickr?

If you think “Flickr” is a new sexual term than you probably don’t.  Sounds like it could be though.  Maybe just because it rhymes with “lick her”.  Yes…lick her!   I always get side-tracked and head right to the gutter.  It’s comfortable there.

So… this Flickr thing.  The short answer is that Flickr is a place for photographers of all skill levels to post their photography.  Like an online photo album and image hosting website.  It’s more than that, but that’s a quick description.

Why do I ask?

Flickr is where I’ve been spending most of my time lately which is why my blog has fallen to shit in the last year.  I have been posting my photography and socializing there quite a bit.

I mostly do self portraits but I shoot other random things as well. This year I took on two 52 week photo challenges.  A 52 week challenge is where you take one photo a week for the entire year.  So basically a photo a week for each challenge that I joined. If you are good with math than you will know that means I’m doing at least two photos a week. :p

One challenge I’m part of has a theme for each week and I have to take a photograph each week that fits the theme.  For example…last weeks theme was “Asian Inspired”.  The photo below is what I came up with.  The images can be of anything that fit within the theme, I just prefer self-portraits.

Asian Inspired

Asian Inspired (week 8)

Since we are only 8 weeks into the challenge I thought I would share with you the photos I have completely so far; because I’m sure you are just dying to see them.  Right?  Right!

Nightscape (week 7)

Nightscape (week 7)

Blue (week 6)

Blue (week 6)

Emotion (week 5)

Emotion (week 5)

Leading Lines (week 4)

Leading Lines (week 4)

Paper Prop (week 3)

Paper Prop (week 3)

Rule of Thirds (week 2)

Rule of Thirds (week 2)

Self Portrait

Self Portrait (week 1)

The other challenge I’m doing are images that are “SOOC” (straight out of camera).  What this means is that I do not digitally retouch, crop or enhance the photos in any way.   Any “special effects” that you see are created in front of or on the lens itself. Here is what I’ve done so far.

SOOC (week 8)

SOOC (week 8)

SOOC (week 6)

SOOC (week 7)

SOOC (week 6)

SOOC (week 5)

SOOC (week 5)

SOOC (week 4)

SOOC (week 4)

SOOC (week 3)

SOOC (week 3)

SOOC (week 2)

SOOC (week 2)

SOOC (week 1)

SOOC (week 1)

On occasion I post photos just because I feel like posting photos.  I can do that! See?

Up to this point I’ve kept my writing and photography a bit separate.  Not sure why. Maybe I just didn’t want you to fall in love with me.

The point of this post is….

Does there need to be a point?  Probably doesn’t hurt to have one.  Sooooo…. I will be posting more photography here and I also added the cool little “Flickr” widget to the blog so that my images will automatically show up here on the right side of the page…… or the bottom of the page if you are on your phone etc., when you click on an image there it will bring you to my Flickr account.  Or you can click here. I should warn you…. I’m not fully nude in any of them.  Bummer…I know.  But I think leaving a little to the imagination is always nice. 😉

finmr
“Type hard. Like you mean it!”

13 thoughts on “Do You Flickr?

  1. This funny you should mention “Flickr” I had started a separate instagram acct. for some photos I was doing for the month of February. I had been pushing them to Flickr, just not giving it much thought until recently. Now I am jumping ship (kind of) at Instgram and hanging on Flickr for awhile until I get bored there too. I’ll connect with ya when I get a moment. I do love your photos.

    • I tend to spend a fair amount of time on Flickr as well. I’ve been there since 2006 and dropped off for a few years and am back again. I do love the social aspect there. Have met some great people. 🙂 Thank you by the way. 🙂

  2. Yay! So great to see you back here. It’s pretty cool to see what you’ve been up to. You have always been a great photographer, but seeing these here…WOW! You are even better than when I first started following you. Which is the way it is with photography, right? You start to see your world through the eye of your camera. I have a photo blog, too and have fallen away from it – this makes me want to get back.
    You look amazing, BTW 🙂
    Michelle

    • Hi Michelle….. You are always so sweet. I truly appreciate the visit and kind words. Thank you so much. I often put the camera down for weeks, months and even years. I love that I’ve been getting back into it. If you have the time you should get back to it. It’s been therapeutic.

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

