52 Weeks Of Photos ~ Weeks 9, 10 & 11

 

The last few weeks have been a bit busy with kids, chores and school vacation etc.  I would like to blog more often and will eventually but spread a bit thin at the moment.  However… I have been keeping up with both of the photo challenges I signed on for.  I’ve surprised myself by not giving up yet.  I already have a list of excuses ready as to why I won’t finish the full 52 weeks.  I’m trying really hard not to use them though.  Really hard!

So here is a wrap up of the last few weeks.

For week 9 my SOOC (straight out of camera) photo is a picture of my kitty Frosty.  We have two cats. The other one is named Winter.  I know, original names eh? Bet you can’t guess what color Winter is…yeah, white of course! I’m sure you thought that was a trick question.

It probably wasn’t smart to get two white cats when most of my wardrobe is black. I look like a crazy cat lady when I leave the house covered in fur.

SOOC (week 9)

SOOC (week 9)

For my week 9 themed photo challenge I needed to do “Movement/Motion”.  If anyone is interested in taking part in this challenge you can read about it and join here #VoTogs52 Challenge.

Motion/Movement (week 9)

Motion/Movement (week 9)

We have had and will have a few birthdays coming up over the next few months so my SOOC photo for week 10 was just a simple candle shot.

SOOC (week 10)

SOOC (week 10)

The challenge for week 10 was “Music”. The only time I usually get to listen to my music is early in the morning when I’m doing my makeup. Everyone else in the house is sleeping, I put on my headphones and just enjoy the me time.

Music (week 10)

Music (week 10)

Saint Patrick’s Day inspired my week 11 SOOC photo. It took forever for me to find a shot glass in my house. I also found a bottle of whisky unopened that I received as a gift about 5 years ago. I feel like I should drink more. That way I never have to struggle to find props again.

SOOC (week 11)

SOOC (week 11)

The photo theme for week 11 was “Contrast”. I copped out on this one. This was just a test shot I had taken to see what kind of light I could get using a snoot on my strobes. My kids have been ill so I really wasn’t inspired to go and fiddle around with photos and take a better shot. So I settled…whatever! It still fit the theme and it’s not like I’m getting paid to do these projects so I can do what I want. Right? Yes, yes I can!

Contrast (week 11)

Contrast (week 11)

I think that catches me up for now.  If you want to see more photos or these photos above in a larger format you can find me on Flickr here. I’m a bit more social there and tend to ramble in my descriptions. So if you get really bored and want to read more of the crap I say that’s a good place to go.

“Type hard. Like you mean it!”

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

