52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 13

finalpostedmr

The Keyhole ~ (Self-Portrait)

At the beginning of the year I decided to take on a photo project for 2016. It’s 52 weeks of photos, that’s one image per week….in case you’re bad with math.  The group I’m a part of supplies the ‘theme’ for every week,  each photographer can interpret it however they see fit. This weeks theme is ‘Focal Point’.

I’d like to say that I took this self-portrait through the actual keyhole, I can’t though. I didn’t have enough room, also… I was too lazy, and too impatient to come up with a backup plan to make it work. Truth! I’m lazy, and all for shortcuts. So this is two shots that I took and merged together in Photoshop.  I think what I love most about this shot and idea is that I didn’t have to clean any part of my room to take it. You can’t see the unmade bed, the clothes I just took off bunched up behind me,  piles of laundry, kids toys etc. Don’t you love how I can take a sexy photo and ruin it with the truth? lol

You can check out all of my photography on Flickr, including all the images for this project as well as other images I took just because I felt like it.

I’m happy to say that I did complete my 52 week project for 2015. Unfortunately, I didn’t keep up with posting them all here on the blog.  Unlike how this year will be, those were all self-portraits. If you want to check those images out, you can see them all in this Flickr album.

“Type hard, like you mean it!”

5 thoughts on “52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 13

  1. It’s a good job my elder Sister didn’t have a keyhole in Her bedrom door when I was an early teen, this would have been my view every day!
    It would have been nice for you to have achieved it with a single shot, but you have to work with your location, I don’t think that hiring a mansion for a day just to take an amateur funded photo is really justified even if the model is you!

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

