52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 14

7mr

Animals in bed! Rwoar! ~ {Self Portrait}

The theme for this weeks photo is ‘night’. I contemplated going outside and taking photos to really capture the true essence of ‘night’, I quickly decided against it because it’s a pain in the ass for me. Getting all my stuff together, finding something to shoot, being alone in the dark. Meh! Not what I enjoy doing. Aside from all that, I go to bed stupid early, 8:30ish…..it’s still sort of light outside when I go. I’m old! That’s why. Shut up! It’s just a matter of time before I start eating my dinner at 4pm. Okay, I may have done that on occasion too.

I wasn’t going to stay up late just to go outside and struggle to find a photo op. I starting thinking about how ‘wild and crazy’ I really am. Going to bed so early, and being too tired to do anything after a certain time. True party animal here! *sarcasm font needed*

That train of thought led me to the above image. I like the contradiction of being animals in bed, but not in the good way. You know I mean sex, right?

When we bought our house 9 years ago we decided to change the four bedroom floor plan and convert it into three bedrooms.  We took two of the rooms, knocked down their walls, and made the Master bedroom….you know, because we weren’t going to have any more kids. Yeah…. well… we decided to have more kids. Hindsight.

12410525_506072709574157_3819981238099935051_n

For real!!

Now having four kids and only three bedrooms, guess where the little two kids sleep? In our room, where that other room used to be, only now there is no wall for privacy. Awesome, right? No!

So no, we are not animals in bed! Now…. the bathroom, garage, basement, kitchen, living room, car, and backyard are another story. We are animals there! Rwoar!

DSC_3207mr

My wonderful husband! I love that dork.

“Type hard, like you mean it! “

 

 

6 thoughts on “52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 14

  1. This is fabulous!!!! Love your commentary. You didn’t mention the floor as being another place to do the “beast with two backs.” 😉
    I’m sure y’all are well trained in SS. Silent Sex. Maybe that where the animal heads come into play. Takes the place of a pillow over your face, especially when the whit eyed roll back hits. 😉

    I’m enjoying this blog a lot.

    Hope you have a great weekend.

  2. I know exactly what you mean by anywhere else but the bedroom. We had Three Girls under 5 at one stage, bad enough till we had enough bedrooms, but a passion killer when they were in their early/mid Teens with thin walls in the bedroom!
    Focuses the mind, trying to be VERY quiet!

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

