52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 15

finpostedmr

Quiet Lullaby ~ Self Portrait

The theme for this weeks photo is ‘moody’.  Occasionally, I’ll pair a song with my images, for this one I’m using ‘Christina Perri ~ The Lonely’. I love her music, her songs have a way of making me sad, angry, and emotional….even when I’m extremely happy. Being a woman is confusing. lol

Anyway….. Completely unrelated, but related. I bought this little white slip, nightgown thingy I’m wearing the other day at a thrift store while looking for props. I went hoping to find an old, white, frumpy, cotton nightgown to use for a couple of other photo ideas I have. I ultimately couldn’t find what I needed, but I snagged this for $2.00 as a backup, it was good enough for this photo,  it’s not something I would ever wear otherwise, it makes me feel old. I mean…it’s comfortable, but not very flattering, and if I’m going to dress in something that’s not flattering, but comfortable, I’m going to go all out and invest in a muumuu! Go big or go home, right?  Yeah… that’s not going to happen either. I still want to look in the mirror and like what I see, a muumuu just doesn’t scream “take me to bed, or lose me forever.”

That being said, I’m also not a fan of getting all dolled up in lingerie to prepare for a wild night with the hubby. I know some women, and their men enjoy that experience, but for me, I think it’s such a waste of effort!    Which is odd, because I have a shit ton of lingerie. These days I buy it to use as ‘props’ for my photos.  In real life I feel like it’s so contrived, so I don’t wear it unless it’s something subtle…like garters and stockings under a dress so that when my hubby puts his hand on my leg, he can feel it. I like that it can elicit a response.

I’m starting to wonder if this is a ‘now that I’m older’ thing?  Maybe a bit about comfort and convenience too? Like when my husband wanted to buy sneakers that didn’t tie, but had Velcro instead, no… just no!

This is such a change from my younger days. When I was in my 20’s (I’m 41 now) I would go full out with lingerie, including the corset tops, stockings, garters, matching thong, and let’s not forget…. gloves. Yeah… I found these gems today while I was cleaning my closet. Mind you, I had the head to toe ensemble for each of these, and each piece was the same color. Not sure why I decided to keep just the gloves. They are fucking hot though! I’m wearing them as I type this.  My husband is going to have a hard time refusing me when he comes home. I just know it!

IMG_6743f

To quote Jennifer Lopez from ‘The Wedding Planner’….”Teal, the color of gangrene.”

IMG_6745f

I kind of wish I had the rest of the outfits now that I have the boobs to fill them.

What do you all prefer? Lingerie, no lingerie, ball gag, muumuu’s, all of the above?

As for me…I’m off to search for sexy muumuu’s. Two birds with one stone. Wish me luck!

“Type hard, like you mean it!”

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 15

  1. Love your stuff, and I wish you had the outfits still also since you claim you can fill them out now 😉

    and by the way it was incredible LOL

  2. I love this picture Dye, your face shows the ‘real’ you, not hiding behind makeup (Ok I know you don’t slap it on) or giving the illusion of craving male attention (careful wording there) by clothing or poses (You’d look sexy in a sack up to your neck). I listened to the track while looking at the picture as you intended and I think you’ve captured the essence of the words beautifully. The gloves don’t do anything for me personally, I used to repair machines at a laundry used by the Ladies at a nightclub, Dancers of all types, and to be honest TOO much of a good thing puts you off!
    Now don’t get me wrong, you can never get too much of a VERY good thing. Lovely Ladies those, knocked out a few preconceptions that I had back there in my Twenties, but some of the tales they told of their lives and work really made me look again and appreciate the things some people are expected to do for a living and look good at the same time.

  3. Tastes change – styles change – but gloves are always hot. Or is it just that hands are hot, and the gloves just cause us to pay attention?

  4. Haha I’m glad to see a mommy blogger doing something unique. Your husbands Brady jersey is a little bothersome though.

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

