52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 21

mr

“all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow” ~ Leo Tolstoy ….. Self-Portrait…

The theme for this weeks photo is ‘Shadows (with a black & white edit)’.

I wish I had something clever to post with this image, but I don’t.ย  It took me longer to find a title/quote than it did to edit it. I’m still not happy with what I found for it either, but it will do. I really just wanted to title it ‘Spotted Dick.’ That’s the first thing that came to my mind, but I wanted to stay classy (for a change). After I thought of that title, I Googled it to see what it was exactly, ‘Spotted Dick’ is a pudding. I always assumed it was some sort of meat substance, like Spam. Either way, it doesn’t sound appetizing, but yes, I want to eat it, for the sole purpose of saying…. I ate ‘Spotted Dick’. Because you really should try dick as often as possible.

I’ll just apologize now for wasting your time on this post. If you don’t like it though, you know what you can go do?…. Eat a dick! I mean that in the most loving, non-sweary, try new cuisine way. ๐Ÿ˜€

“Type hard, like you mean it!”

2 thoughts on “52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 21

  1. Another beautiful picture Dye, Your use of light and shade really is Genius!
    Oh dear, another Colonial that doesn’t know good food when Shes never had it! Just for clarification The culinary type of Spotted Dick is a most delicious winter dessert, consisting of a steamed sponge pudding with raisins and sultanas mixed in before the cooking. It is usually eaten with a covering of custard, and occasionally cream (preferably Clotted cream like we get down here in West Cornwall). Basically it is a sponge cake mix placed into a pussing basin and then covered and steamed in a Bain Marie (or microwaved) You mix in the fruit just before you cook it so it doesn’t sink to the bottom.
    The other kind of Spotted Dick is the reason why Penicillin was used so much by Army Medics around the time of the second world war and I would NOT recommending eating one of those, no matter who it belongs to!
    There is another culinary treat really called Hogs Pudding around here that is a boiled Sausage of around 1 1/4″ across and 10″ long that local teenage Girls call a Spotted Dick, but being old and therefore prudish I of course have NO idea what they mean! (And if you believe that, you’ll believe anything!)

    • Oh boy! As tasteful as you tried to make that all sound, I’m still not convinced. I should have stated that I don’t care for pudding….of any kind! lol Now ‘Hogs pudding’, that’s a different story! ๐Ÿ˜€

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

