52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 30

mr

‘Morning Ritual’ Self-Portrait

The theme for my week 30 image was ‘Looking in’.  Figured I’d give you a glimpse into my morning ritual.

Any given day this is the typical scene….coffee within arms reach, watching a movie or TV show on the tablet, and doing my makeup.  I like to multitask!

Just so you all know, this photo is for week 30, it is actually week 37 right now. So yes! I’m still behind, no surprise there though, right? Maybe if I spent less time doing my makeup I’d catch up. Priorities!  😀

“Type hard, like you mean it!”

4 thoughts on “52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 30

  1. Too much Coffee is bad for you, but then again so is worrying about it!

    Not concentrating on the Screen? Bah, background distractions help us all concentrate on fiddly and exacting tasks.

    “But Dye, you don’t NEED any makeup, Your beautiful as you are.” Our job as observers is to see you how you want to be seen, and then form our own opinion, not to try and force you to feel over exposed to the world. (Even if the above statement is true.)

    That mirror reminds me a little of a searchlight in appearance, was that deliberate, or just my mind working overtime again?

    Thank you for the photo, what’s 7 weeks between friends? … Blooming ages, that’s what!

    • No such thing as “too much coffee”! *I say as my hands shake and heart races*

      So many shows to watch, so little time. Usually I have YouTube on for some music or a show/movies I’ve already seen. Makes it a bit easier to stay focused on the task at hand. 🙂

      Your mind might have been working overtime there, or maybe on some subconscious level I did it accidentally on purpose.

      Thank you by the way! 🙂

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

