52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 36

nourishmr

“The only bad workout is the one that didn’t happen” Self-portrait

The photography theme for week 36 was ‘Nourish’.

Not only have I been slacking off on keeping up with this photo project, I have also dropped the ball on my workouts.  I was going strong, lifting weights, and working out everyday for over a year.  The last few month however, not so much. I can’t even see my muscles anymore. Waaaaaaaa.  I am slowly trying to get back into in.  I started back up a couple of weeks ago, was doing pretty good until leg day. I couldn’t walk for about a week after, I guess I over did it,  which also meant I couldn’t lift anything until I healed. Getting old sucks!

I still love drinking protein shakes though, I’ve at least been consistent with keeping those in my diet. I’m not a big meat eater (I can think of a ton of sexual jokes to add here), I can never get enough protein in, so I supplement when I can.   Here, I’m drinking a chocolate protein shake, but lately I’ve been sucking down green protein smoothies every day. Yum!

Talking about muscles, meat eating, not being able to walk, and sucking things down kind of put me in the mood for other types of nourishment. Anyone else? No?…just me then. Okay. Off I go to satisfy some other cravings. 😉

“Type hard, like you mean it!”

 

 

 

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

