52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 38

finmrlost

‘Stranded’ Self-Portrait

The photography theme for week 38 was ‘Lost’.  This was definitely a theme that I could identify with.  In life, I question what I’m doing and where I’m going quite often.

Always stuck between this is exactly where I should be and I should be over ‘there’ doing more. Wherever “there” is. I over-think the fuck out of everything, EVERYTHING!

When I’m lost it’s usually because I’m trapped in my own little mind, searching for some new direction to go in, or waiting for my ship to come in, as if one day I’ll wake up and suddenly be great at everything I feel quite mediocre at.  When in reality I’m not perfect, no one is!

 

What I do know is that I fail quite often, as a mother, wife, photographer, crafter. Yet… my kids are happy, my husband is satisfied (wink, wink), my photography improves constantly, and my crafts sell, so that has to tell me something, right?  Yeah, yeah it does… I’m pretty fucking awesome exactly where I am.  Time to get out of my own head and enjoy the beach I’m on! I was trying to get all metaphoric there, but that sounds kind of cheesy, you know what the fuck I mean though. :p

So glad I had this little pep talk with myself. I needed that.

“Type hard, like you mean it!”

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “52 Weeks Of Photos ~2016~ Week 38

  1. I have only ever met two people who knew they were perfect, their families disowned them and they had no friends. I can definitely relate to feeling lost though, my life has been on hold for 15 1/2 Years and counting now and I’m getting tired of it but there’s no easy way through and the route that is is out of my control so Yea, I relate to ‘lost’.
    Love the photo Dye, I’m about to travel 28 Miles out in the Atlantic Ocean to work on an Private Holiday Island for 4 days and I can only dream that I’ll be opening my luggage and… Maybe not then!

Be daring! Go all the way. Tell me....was it good for you?

